Search

energy transition - search results

If you're not happy with the results, please do another search.

IRENA and AIIB partner to support Asia’s energy transition

The AIIB and IRENA have partnered to support Asia’s energy transition and mobilize greater private capital for renewable energy.

Webinar 26 Oct: Developing critical infrastructure to drive a just energy transition

Webinar broadcast: Tuesday, 26 October 2021 09h00 New York | 13h00 GMT | 15h00 Amsterdam | 15h00 Johannesburg | 18h30 New Delhi | 21h00 Singapore 60-Minute...

Webinar 26 Oct: Developing critical infrastructure to drive a just energy transition

In this live webinar, we have called on experts to help us better navigate the overwhelming concepts of the energy transition and understand how to approach the many barriers which can fundamentally be supported by flexible, and intelligent IT systems and models.

India could delay energy transition progress due to land conflicts – IEEFA

India risks delaying its energy transition progress due to conflicts that could arise over land use for renewable energy projects if judicious and adequate planning of land is not implemented

The energy transition in India’s power sector

With this increase in the share of renewable energy, India should achieve about 30-35 % reduction in GDP emission intensity by 2030, writes BB Metha.

India’s energy transition special supplement

Read everything about India's energy transition, from smart metering to e-mobility, hydrogen and women in energy.

European islands – top technologies for the energy transition

A survey of technologies in some 800 projects on European islands reveal almost half pertain to energy efficiency.

New IRENA partnership to accelerate governments’ energy transition

IRENA has entered into a partnership to help global governments accelerate their transition to renewable energy-based economies.

AI key to unlocking a just energy transition – WEF

A new study, published by the World Economic Forum, posits that “artificial intelligence (AI) can be used to accelerate a more equitable energy transition and build trust for the technology throughout the industry”.

NES and Prointer ITSS partner to accelerate smart energy transition in the Balkans

Networked Energy Services (NES) and Prointer ITSS join forces to modernise grids in the Balkans with the latest Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) technology.

Ed’s note: Insuring the energy transition

Insurance is not a topic that typically comes up in most discussions related to the energy transition. Guest Editor Kevin O'Donovan, predicts that the insurance industry is going to play a more visible role in the energy transition in the coming. Here’s is his logic.

‘There is no energy transition without creation of value’

To us, a just transition means creating the right balance amongst, and value for, the stakeholders to deliver a net zero economy, write Helena Anderson and Roberto Castiglioni - Ikigai Group.

LATEST FEATURE