Search

navigant - search results

If you're not happy with the results, please do another search.

Webinar 26 Oct: Developing critical infrastructure to drive a just energy transition

In this live webinar, we have called on experts to help us better navigate the overwhelming concepts of the energy transition and understand how to approach the many barriers which can fundamentally be supported by flexible, and intelligent IT systems and models.

Enel to assist Italian municipalities with new Circular City Index

Enel X, the energy services subsidiary of Enel, has launched a new tool to help Italian municipalities to measure their circularity and sustainability levels.

Australia’s Endeavour Energy to harness 5G for network monitoring

A 5G solution for real-time drone monitoring of New South Wales utility Endeavour Energy’s distribution network is under development.

Portuguese communities go green with novel energy cooperative model

Coopérnico is a Portuguese renewables cooperative that involves citizens and companies shifting the energy sector for the benefit of society and the environment.

PGE upgrades smart grid timing and synchronisation technology

Portland General Electric (PGE) is deploying connectivity solution provider ADVA’s Oscilloquartz positioning, navigation and timing (PNT) solution.

E.ON to manage decentralised energy system using quantum computing

E.ON has become the first utility in Europe to partner with IBM Quantum to manage decentralised energy systems using quantum computing.

Webinar 26 Oct: Developing critical infrastructure to drive a just energy transition

Webinar broadcast: Tuesday, 26 October 2021 09h00 New York | 13h00 GMT | 15h00 Amsterdam | 15h00 Johannesburg | 18h30 New Delhi | 21h00 Singapore 60-Minute...

South East Water and Landis+Gyr reduce non-revenue water losses

South East Water, through its technology arm Iota, is partnering with Landis+Gyr to help utilities in Australia and New Zealand to reduce non-revenue water losses.

AI key to unlocking a just energy transition – WEF

A new study, published by the World Economic Forum, posits that “artificial intelligence (AI) can be used to accelerate a more equitable energy transition and build trust for the technology throughout the industry”.

Innowatts and Kaluza partner on utility transformation to digital technologies

Innowatts and Kaluza have partnered to deliver a combined offering that enables digital transformation for energy retailers and utilities across the globe.

Prepaid metering – Navigant’s insight into changing attitudes

Buying energy ahead of time is not a new concept. We buy gasoline for cars and batteries to power lights that way, for instance....

The number of smart cities globally? 235, says Navigant

According to the report’s findings, continued investment in technologies and policies such as smart grids, smart street lighting, urban mobility, climate action plans, open...

LATEST FEATURE