STS Association

“Every prepaid electricity user and utility should know that the token...

Exclusive interview with Don Taylor, director of STS Association (Standard Transfer Specification) who are returning as a partnering industry association and exhibitor at the...
Oracle Utilities

Exclusive interview: Martin Dunlea | Oracle Utilities

“Distributed Energy Resources are fast becoming a challenging proposition for the grid,” according to Martin Dunlea, senior director utilities industry strategy, utilities global business...
SGIP Sharon Allan

Smart grid: Sharon Allan to head up US interoperability body

US organization Smart Grid Interoperability Panel (SGIP) has named Sharon Allan as its new president and chief executive officer. The board of directors of SGIP...

Barbara Stark, David Thorne elected as HomeGrid Forum officers

Barbara Stark, lead member of technical staff in the strategic standards organisation of AT&T and a board member of the HomeGrid Forum since June...

Matthew Roberts heads Energy Storage Association

Matthew Roberts, a former House staff member and expert in energy policy, has been appointed the first executive director of the Energy Storage Association...

Dermot Nolan to head Ofgem

Dermot Nolan, chair of the Commission for Energy Regulation in Ireland, has been appointed as chief executive of Britain’s Ofgem, taking up the role...

LaFleur named acting FERC chairman

Cheryl A. LaFleur, a commissioner of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission since July 2010, has been named as acting chairman following the departure of...

Marc Boillot to chair G3-PLC Alliance

Marc Boillot, senior vice president at ERDF, in charge of strategy and project development, has been elected as the new chairman of the G3-PLC...

New Board for India Smart Grid Forum

[img:Picture1_0.jpg| ]A new Board of Governors for the India Smart Grid Forum (ISGF) was elected September 20, with Reji Kumar Pillai continuing as the president and CEO.

The office bearers are:
Chairman: Vacant (nominee of Ministry of Power)
General Secretary & Convenor: Rupendra Bhatnagar (SAP India Pvt. Ltd.)
Treasurer: V.K. Kanjlia (Central Board of Irrigation and Power)

Joí£o Torres elected new chairman of EDSO for Smart Grids

[img:JoaoTorresPic.thumbnail.JPG| ]João Torres, CEO of the Portuguese distribution company EDP Distribução, has been elected as the new chairman of the European electricity distributors’ association, EDSO for Smart Grids.

He takes over from Livio Gallo, CEO of Enel Distribuzione, who completed three years as chairman, and has taken on the position as an EDSO vice-chairman.

Most Read

Latest Feature