Date

Jun 14 - 18 2021
Ongoing...

Time

GMT
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Energy Markets Week | 14-18 June 2021

08h00 New York | 12h00 GMT | 13h00 London | 14h00 Amsterdam | 14h00 Johannesburg | 1h30 New Delhi | 20h00 Singapore | 22h00 Melbourne

60-minute sessions

The power and gas markets will take centre stage during the Energy Markets Week: energy markets are vital as an enabler of the flexibility that our energy system is in need of.

In a week full of live episodes, the need for flexibility is key in the discussions about whether the current market design is fit for purpose and what role industrial energy users will play in the future Energy Markets.

We will discuss technologies in trading, the democratisation of European Energy Markets and the implications for the back office, Hydrogen as an integral element of Europe’s Internal Energy Market and of course we will take a look into the Price Drivers for both power and gas.

Monday, 14 June: Is the current market design fit for purpose? Click here to View on demand.

Tuesday, 15 June: Technology in trading: shortening the settlement cycle

Wednesday, 16 June: The role of industrial energy users in the Energy Markets

Thursday, 17 June: Decarbonising the European gas markets – Hydrogen as integral element of Europe’s Internal Energy Market Friday, 18 June: Network and Engage

REGISTER FOR THESE SESSIONS HERE