Date

Jun 24 2021

Time

GMT
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

What future for the EU ETS -the centrepiece of the EU climate policy and diplomacy?

Webinar broadcast: Thursday, 24 June 2021

08h00 New York | 12h00 GMT | 13h00 London | 14h00 Amsterdam | 14h00 Johannesburg | 17h30 New Delhi | 20h00 Singapore | 22h00 Melbourne

60-Minute session

This webinar will explore the: – The role of the EU ETS in driving decarbonisation across the EU economy; – The interplay between the EU ETS and other policy instruments designed to help achieve a net-zero future in Europe; – The role of the EU ETS in Europe’s climate diplomacy and the prospects for linking the EU ETS with other ETS internationally.

Moderator: Mark Copley, CEO | EFET

Confirmed Speakers:

Paul Dawson, Head of Regulatory Affairs | RWE Supply & Trading
Hæge Fjellheim, Head of Carbon Research | Refinitiv

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds