Webinar 29 June: Modernise your high-voltage substation with digital capabilities

0
views

Webinar broadcast: Tuesday, 29 June 2021

08h00 New York | 12h00 GMT | 14h00 Amsterdam | 14h00 Johannesburg | 17h30 New Delhi | 20h00 Singapore | 22h00 Melbourne

60-Minute session

As a utility operator, having the support and tools to effectively improve grid reliability, meet security and compliance requirements and save costs, is critical to ensuring a reliable and secure communications network.

This session will delve into how to build modern, future proof and secure reliable communications architectures to support the modernised substations, including meeting IEC 61850 and digital process bus requirements.

Experts will unpack and examine the multi-service capabilities, extending IT to the substation, to support a variety of additional use cases in high voltage substations. This includes the requirement for a highly available & redundant wide area network connectivity.

Additional discussion points:

  • Meeting compliance and cybersecurity requirements for critical national grid infrastructure
  • How you can reduce operational costs through advanced management and automation
  • Case study to be presented by a guest utility grid operator

Speakers:
Alexis Malchair, Sales Director | Cisco IoT
Paulo Pereira, Systems Engineering Director | Cisco IoT
Edward Agostinho, Technical Solutions Architect | Cisco IoT