net zero

Live broadcast date: Tuesday, 14 July 2020

09h00 New York | 13h00 GMT | 13h00 Amsterdam| 14h00 London | 15h00 Paris | 15h00 Johannesburg | 18h30 New Delhi | 21h00 Singapore | 23h00 Melbourne

REGISTER TO ATTEND HERE

Join ESI Africa’s live webinar broadcast to explore the road to achieving a net-zero economy, with a focus on carbon-heavy industries that are key to achieving this goal.

Since the ground-breaking Paris Agreement in 2015, governments have declared their nationally determined contributions (NDCs) to fighting climate change.

However, for these NDCs to have any impact, industries such as the power and energy, mining, finance and transportation – will have to take accountability in their operations.

According to the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), we have until 2030 to reduce carbon emissions to limit temperature increases below 2°C, in line with the Paris Agreement.

In order to meet the ambitions of the Paris Agreement, CO2 emissions will need to fall to net-zero by 2050.

Panel:

Dr Tony Surridge, General Manager for Cleaner Fossil Fuels |SANEDI

Daniel Goldman, Co-Founder and Managing Director | Clean Energy Ventures