Webinar broadcast date: Wednesday 3 June 2020

11h00 New York | 15h00 GMT | 16h00 London | 17h00 Johannesburg | 17h00 Paris | 23h00 Singapore | 01h00 Melbourne

Please join us for a discussion of the challenges and risks power utilities face with control and protection systems due to the changing nature of generation at the transmission and distribution levels. And how new approaches to control and protection used by utilities are being supported with their IP/MPLS WAN.

Lessons learned through first-hand experience with critical applications – SCADA, protection, critical voice, operating on several utilities’ IP/MPLS WAN during the past decade will be highlighted. Research investigating control and protection challenges, and a move to current differential protection supported on Ethernet will be discussed.

Confirmed speakers:

Dr. Campbell Booth, Professor and Head of Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering | University of Strathclyde

Clint Struth M.Sc. P.Eng., Principal, Telecom Engineering | SCI Networks Inc.