Webinar broadcast date: Tuesday 2 June 2020

11h00 New York | 15h00 GMT | 16h00 London | 17h00 Johannesburg | 17h00 Paris | 23h00 Singapore | 01h00 Melbourne

Have you considered the impact to your offshore wind farm construction schedule and worker safety if today’s mobile radio voice communications were augmented with broadband video and data capabilities – so workers can better communicate together, with the vessel, remote operations centre and at port?

Have you considered how broadband wireless might be leveraged by workers performing maintenance as well as to provide real-time remote turbine monitoring and control?

With wind farms being constructed further from shore using larger crews and growing data needs, it’s the right time to consider broadband wireless communications to optimise cost, provide a foundation for innovation and improve the quality of workers leisure time offshore.

Join this live discussion and learn about the use cases and benefits a wind farm operator is realising with their private LTE/5G network.

Panel:
Marc Vereecken, Sales Manager | nCentric
Senne Van Loon, Solution Architect and Radio Engineer | Citymesh-nCentric
Daniel Sangines, Regional CTO: Global Energy Practice | Nokia