Webinar 2 Nov: Smart Grids in Eastern Europe: Digitalisation

51

Webinar broadcast date:

Tuesday, 2 November 2021

08h00 New York | 12h00 GMT | 13h00 Amsterdam | 14h00 Johannesburg | 17h30 New Delhi | 20h00 Singapore

60-minute session

This episode will provide an overview of Smart Grids in Eastern Europe and lessons learned from four different utilities.

  • What you will learn:
    • Predictive maintenance of different types of assets. The use of data for predictive maintenance of various equipment
    • Tools for monitoring of the MV cable lines. Methods and tools for diagnostics of the cable lines with different types of insulation used by DSOs
    • Meters’ functionality for future needs. Critical functions for household meters in view of future challenges and opportunities: flexibility services, 0.4 kW network diagnostics systems, etc.

Moderator: Yuliana Onishchuk, Manager, International Affairs | DTEK Grids

Confirmed Speaker:

Serhii Tankevych, Head of New Technologies | DTEK Grids