UMA executives named


Pieter van Jaarsveld,
Business Development
(METERING.COM) — March 7, 2007 – At the inaugural meeting of the Utility Metering Association (UMA), Pieter van Jaarsveld of Talgentra was nominated as the Association’s first chairperson.

Other committee members are:
Vice Chairperson: Michael Stephens, Energy Intellect Australia
Treasurer: Daryl Green, MultiCom Systems
Secretary: Vani Rao, HMA Consulting
Committee Member: Craig Shepherd, Vircom-EMS
Committee Member: Stan Brulinski, Alinta

The UMA was established to provide a forum for utility metering professionals in Australia and New Zealand.