Webinar broadcast: 13 June 2019


09h00 New York | 13h00 GMT | 14h00 London | 15h00 Johannesburg | 15h00 Paris | 18h30 New Delhi | 22h00 Tokyo

Having actionable information is key to mitigating your grid’s security risk, but focusing on specific details might prevent seeing the larger contextual view that can reveal additional dimensions of overall system vulnerability.

Automating more of your daily processes for managing and addressing regulation and compliance requirements (such as NERC/CIP or the NIS directive) is becoming an urgent need.

Several factors are increasing the importance of assessing current processes and tools - growing attack surface with extending communications to more devices in distribution, IT/OT convergence, growing number of recent fines for security lapses, and more sophisticated longer developing advanced persistence threats.

In this webinar, Nokia will discuss a comprehensive, yet cost-effective approach to mitigating the security risk to utility networks through proactive, predictive and automated security using Artificial intelligence and Machine learning capabilities.

Speaker:

Basheer Nasir Ahmed, Head of Cybersecurity Solution Business Development Nokia Networks, New Jersey USA