Webinar broadcast date: 6 October 2020 | 08h00 GMT 

04h00 New York | 09h00 London | 10h00 Paris | 10h00 Amsterdam | 10h00 Johannesburg | 13h30 New Delhi | 16h00 Singapore | 18h00 Melbourne

The demand for smart meters is expected to grow by more than $8.5 billion in five years. To reach this potential, smart meter vendors must benefit from the latest industry breakthroughs to ensure 24/7 reliable connectivity, future-proof solutions, seamless lifecycle management — all this at contained operational costs.

For smart meter vendors serving multiple countries and rollouts, a single connectivity solution that can be deployed on any cellular network, anywhere in the world, can greatly simplify smart meter design and deployment.

Together with powerful smart meter lifecycle management tools, this enables grid managers to efficiently monitor metering assets to push updates or diagnose connectivity issues to prevent downtime.

This webinar will look at:
• the latest industry breakthroughs in cellular connectivity: 5G-LPWAN cellular modules, eSIM revolution for industrial use cases. i.e. location and network agnostic communication technology options
• how cellular innovations greatly simplify daily operations for smart meter vendors, grid managers and DSOs.

Confirmed speakers:

Francis D´Souza, VP Strategy & Marketing for Analytics and IoT Solutions | Thales
David Kranzler, SVP Engineering | Trilliant