The discussion about the need for more robust security in the world’s electrical grid is obviously not new to anyone involved in the business of power nor disputed. When and where these new layers of security will be applied within the electrical infrastructure is still less certain however. Beyond secured workstations and encrypted communications utilities must think even earlier in the process to fully secure their networks. With the increase of using third party manufacturers for design and assembly the risk to your grid starts earlier than you think. Security implementation should begin before a smart meter is even built so that once trustworthy equipment is built and connected, communication security over the grid should be guaranteed to avoid infrastructure disruption. Join Maxim Integrated security and metrology experts as they explain how security applied at the chip level can support the most challenging security requirements and protect your investment from meter design through deployment.

Date: 12 February 2014
Time: 5 PM CET/ 11 AM EST/ 8 AM PST

REGISTER