talent

Webinar broadcast date: Thursday, 23 October 2019

10h00 New York | 14h00 GMT | 15h00 London | 16h00 Johannesburg | 16h00 Paris | 19h30 New Delhi | 22h00 Singapore

Transformation of modern society has been accompanied by three major industrial revolutions. With each – the steam engine, the age of science and mass production, and the rise of digital technology – sectoral transitions have accompanied by a transition in the type to skills needed to thrive.

 As we enter what is known as the Fourth Industrial Revolution, a time in which the current and developing environment is subject to disruptive technologies and trends such as the Internet of Things (IoT), robotics, virtual reality (VR) and artificial intelligence (AI). Each of these is once again changing the way we live and work.

Do a Google search for utilities plus talent and the results speak to the challenge of developing, maintaining and harnessing talent in the changing utility environment. Join us as we talk to utility companies and academia which are embracing the new dynamic, encouraging start-ups and young talent to challenge and disrupt the status quo and pursue a clean, secure and fair energy transition.

 During the webinar we will ask the following questions:

 · What needs to be done to encourage and harness young talent in an energy company environment?

· How can start-ups and energy companies work together to enhance and support each other’s work from a cultural and next-generation mindset perspective?

· What are the new skills that are going to be required in the sector in the next decade and how do we go about ensuring these skills are available when we need them?

· Is regulation keeping pace with the speed of development?

· How do we ensure the next-generation talent chooses the energy sector?

 Join us as we explore the talent requirements of the next millennium and the utilities, companies and organisations spearheading the delivery of these critical skills for the future.

Speakers:

Dr. Tony Manninen, co-founder & CEO at game studio LudoCraft

Marloes Wichink-Kruit. Human Capital Manager, InnoEnergy