Search

smart home - search results

If you're not happy with the results, please do another search.

NREL pilots new AI-enabled Smart Community concept in Colorado

NREL will be testing the role AI-enabled energy management plays in developing smart communities and in accelerating the energy transition.

Safeguarding smart devices to address utilities’ growing cyber vulnerability

Highlighted by the 2020 SolarWinds breach that eventually affected hundreds of electric utilities, cyberattacks on utilities are on the rise.

Interoperability and open data sharing vital to EU’s energy transition

Interoperability of data platforms and energy systems and secure open data sharing are vital and need to improve within the European energy market to deliver the energy transition.

#FreeDorothy – Teen beats tech ban – tweets go viral from smart fridge, Nintendo

A 15-year-old Ariana Grande fan known simply as “Dorothy” has made international headlines after her mom confiscated her mobile phone “so I’d pay more attention to my surroundings”. The teen made use of a Nintendo console, Wii U hand-held console, and eventually, her LG smart fridge in efforts to beat the ban.

Building a sustainable future for a smart living

Webinar broadcast: Thursday, 9 December 2021 04h30 New York | 09h30 GMT | 10h30 Amsterdam | 11h30 Johannesburg | 15h00 New Delhi | 17h30 Singapore 60-Minute Session To...

Meters and More: The inclusive standard for the energy transition

Meters and More has had an innovative approach focussed on adopting, supporting and evolving the field-tested Meters and More open communication protocol for smart grid solutions.

US portfolio of smart home controllers to reach 14 million

The number of smart home controllers to be sold in the US to reach 14 million by 2024.

Google and Nest partnership helps consumers stay informed

Google has launched its Home products under the Nest brand to help consumers stay informed, feel more comfortable and safe.

Georgia Power expands smart home package

US utility Georgia Power has partnered with Vivint to expand its smart home package.

Building automation market in N. America and Europe set for exponential growth

The installed base of connected building automation systems in North America and Europe will increase by 11% between 2019 and 2024.

Smart Homes 2012

9 - 11 October 2012
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Contact: Ed Butler
Tel: +31 346 290 780
Email: ed@synergy-events.com

Smart thermostats dominate European connected home market

Smart thermostats remain the product where Europeans spent the most money within the connected home market, according to Delta-EE.

LATEST FEATURE