Vitzrocell, manufacturer of lithium batteries under the trade name Tekcell, has announced that Mr D Y Kim, previously president and CEO of Vitzrocell, has been promoted to senior vice chairman and consultant at the Vitzro Group. Mr S K Kim has been appointed the new CEO of Vitzrocell Co. Ltd. He was previously senior vice president and CFO.

Adèle M Hurley and Frank J Ewasyshyn have been appointed directors of the Ontario Power Authority, an organisation responsible for ensuring an adequate, long-term supply of electricity for the province.

Jeff Lyash has been named president and chief executive officer of Progress Energy Florida, a US utility supplying electricity to 1.5 million customers. Lyash, who takes up the position in May, is currently senior vice president of Energy Delivery Florida.

UtiliPoint® International, an energy research organization, has appointed Tim Burton as director, strategic accounts and consulting. He was previously with Alliance Data Systems.