BSES Delhi to be host utility for Metering, Billing/CRM India in New Delhi, November 2009


About BSES

BSES in Delhi – Following the privitisation of Delhi’s power sector and unbundling of the Delhi Vidyut Board in July 2002, the business of power distribution was transferred to BSES Yamuna Power Limited (BYPL) and BSES Rajdhani Power Limited (BRPL). These two of the three successor entities distribute electricity to 22.6 lakh customers in two thirds of Delhi. The Company acquired assets, liabilities, proceedings and personnel of the Delhi Vidyut Board as per the terms and conditions contained in the Transfer Scheme   BSES Yamuna Power Limited (BYPL) BYPL distributes power to an area spread over 200 sq kms with a population density of 4230 per sq km. It’s 10.4lakh customers are spread over 14 districts across Central and East areas including Chandni Chowk, Daryaganj, Paharganj, Shankar Road, Patel Nagar, G T Road, Karkardooma, Krishna Nagar, Laxmi Nagar, Mayur Vihar, Yamuna Vihar, Nand Nagri and Karawal Nagar.   BSES Rajdhani Power Limited (BRPL) BRPL distributes power to an area spread over 750 sq. km with a population density of 1360 per sq km. Its’ over 12.2 lakh customers are spread 19 districts across South and West areas including Alaknanda, Khanpur, Vasant Kunj, Saket, Nehru Place, Nizamuddn, Sarita Vihar, Hauz Khas, R K Puram, Janakpuri, Najafgargh, Nangloi, Mundka, Punjabi Bagh, Tagore Garden, Vikas Puri, Palam and Dwarka.

Since taking over distribution, BSES’ singular mission has been to provide reliable and quality electricity supply. BSES has invested over Rs 3500 crore on upgrading and augmenting the infrastructure which has resulted in a record reduction of AT&C losses. From a high of 63.1 % AT&C losses in BYPL area the losses have come down to 39.03% a record reduction around 24%.

For more information about Metering, Billing/CRM India please contact