New Board for India Smart Grid Forum


A new Board of Governors for the India Smart Grid Forum (ISGF) was elected September 20, with Reji Kumar Pillai continuing as the president and CEO.

The office bearers are:
Chairman: Vacant (nominee of Ministry of Power)
General Secretary & Convenor: Rupendra Bhatnagar (SAP India Pvt. Ltd.)
Treasurer: V.K. Kanjlia (Central Board of Irrigation and Power)

Board of Governors
U.S.Mane (Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd – utility member)
Deven Patel (Tata Consultancy Services – industry member)
Sunil Singhvi (Secure Meters – industry member)
Sandeep Pathak (Schneider Electric – industry member)
Venkata Vaddamanu (Crompton Greaves – industry member)
S.A. Khaparde (IIT Mumbai – research & academia)
(One utility member and two industry member positions are still to be filled.)

Dr. Rahul Tongia (independent researcher/consultant) is advisor to the Board.

The ISGF is a public-private partnership to accelerate the development of smart grid technologies in India’s power sector.