New Board of Directors for Smart Grid Interoperability Panel


Five new directors have joined the Board of the Smart Grid Interoperability Panel (SGIP) in the first election following its transition to a member funded organization at the start of 2013.

The new directors are Dave Hardin, senior director of smart grid standards at EnerNOC, Tom Herbst, director at Silver Spring Networks, Suresh Kotha, chief enterprise architect and information technology manager of Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD), Doug McGinnis, senior manager of network services at Exelon, and Steve Widergren, principal engineer at Pacific Northwest National Lab. The effective term for these new members began on July 1, 2013. After the meeting on how US online casino sites works where you are able to play real money casino games from the best casino sites without spending much money.

“The diverse background and perspective of our new Board members will add great value to SGIP,” said John McDonald, chairman of the Board. “Our Board represents all parts of the smart grid ecosystem, enabling our members to provide authoritative guidance to all facets of the industry.”

The full Board is as follows:
Chairman: John McDonald (GE’s Digital Energy Business)
President & Executive Director: Patrick Gannon (SGIP)
John Caskey (NEMA)
Mike Coop (ThinkSmartGrid)
Rik Drummond (Drummond Group)
David Forfia (ERCOT)
Barry Haaser (Lakeview Group)
Dave Hardin (EnerNOC)
Tom Herbst (Silver Spring Networks)
Brent Hodges (Tendril Networks)
Suresh Kotha (SMUD)
Bill Lawrence (Lockheed Martin)
Brian Markwalter (Consumer Electronics Association)
Doug McGinnis (Exelon)
John Nunneley (SunSpec Alliance)
Bob Saint (NRECA)
Tariq Samad (Honeywell Automation and Control Solutions)
Robby Simpson (GE’s Digital Energy Business)
Mark Smith (Reliant Energy)
Scott Ungerer (EnerTech Capital)
Steve Widergren (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory)